Power to the Purple!

Power to the Purple!

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls .

It all started with a mysterious purple goo...

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that's what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and sometimes Opaline have become . . .

THE ULTRA VIOLETS

After a super baddie face-off with the mutants in the Mall of No Returns, the girls know Chronic Prep is in peril...

Bursting with glitter rainbows IRIS must keep her crazy artistic skills a secret.

CHERI and her sweetie skunk Darth Odor smell something fishy and none of the math is adding up.

High-kick, ninja cha-cha dance moves win SCARLET the lead role in the school play but even that isn't enough to distract her from the truth.

And it's all because OPALINE is turning their classmates into real debbie downers. Can the Ultra Violets stop her evil plan before their friends' brains are French fried?

Better find out soon because... THE FUCHSIA IS NOW!

Publisher: New York, New York : Razorbill, ©2013.
ISBN: 9781595146472
1595146474
Characteristics: 316 pages :,illustrations ;,21 cm
Additional Contributors: Beavers, Ethen - Illustrator

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top