The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

Large Print - 2007
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
Felix Castor is a freelance exorcist, and London is his stamping ground. At a time when the supernatural world is in upheaval and spilling over into the mundane reality of the living, his skills have never been more in demand.
Publisher: Anstey, Eng. : Thorpe, 2007, c2006.
Edition: Large print ed.
ISBN: 9781846177262
Characteristics: 534 p. ;,24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

WVMLStaffPicks Jun 06, 2013

Felix Castor is no longer working as an exorcist, but a job offer from the archives has him needing to know more. This ghost seems different than others he has come across. As the mystery unfolds with terrifying implications, Castor finds he needs to get the job done—before the job gets him. This dark urban fantasy novel will appeal to fans of Jim Butcher or Ben Aaronovitch.

j
jdsharpnack
Dec 05, 2010

Starts a little slow but I enjoyed the ending. If you enjoy Hellblazer, you will see similarities between this character and John Constantine.

d
desai
Mar 08, 2010

What a ride. A whodunit meets Buffy/Angel etc.

It was fun, interesting and the fantasy was realistic.

I would read the author again

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top