Slightly South of Simple

Slightly South of Simple

Large Print - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
6
A Peachtree Bluff NovelFrom the next "major voice in Southern fiction" (New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand) comes the first in an all-new series chronicling the journeys of three sisters and their mother -- and a secret from their past that has the potential to tear them apart and reshape their very definition of what it means to be a family.
Publisher: Farmington Hills, Michigan : Thorndike Press, a part of Gale, a Cengage Company, ©2017.
Edition: Large print edition.
ISBN: 9781432842550
Characteristics: 479 pages ;,23 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
t
terrilynnpalmer
Jul 06, 2020

Loved it! A great beach read. Looking forward to reading next in series

CCPL_Laura Jan 11, 2020

What a perfect summer read! This novel explores the dynamics between sisters and mothers and daughters, what it means to be in a successful marriage, and the many ways one can live life on their terms. While Caroline and Ansley have their opinions of how to be happy, the events surrounding the women in Peachtree Bluff prove there is no one correct answer to life’s surprises. The small-town atmosphere, Southern charm, and emotional core are at the heart of this enjoyable beach read. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Mary Kay Andrews will especially like this new voice in Southern fiction – particularly with a glass of iced sweet tea.

d
DW_kcls
Mar 17, 2019

Slightly South of Simple is the first book I've read by Kristy Woodson Harvey. I confess! I chose Slightly South of Simple simply for the too great title, but I found the story compelling (in a beachy way) if not written as tightly as it could have been. There were spots in some of the little subplots that seemed to just come out of nowhere, and then go nowhere, as some of the subplots themselves did, but that did not detract from the main story itself.

I think it's worth finding out more about the 'Peachtree Bluff' folks in The Secret to Southern Charm.

a
amistein
Jun 12, 2018

Ami-Summer/read by end of 2018

m
MamPrez
Sep 19, 2017

Can't wait for the next books in the series. Good story of sisterhood and motherhood. Family support and understanding ways of the heart and mind.

s
SaturdayLibrarian
May 15, 2017

A fresh new voice in Southern fiction. Her characters will stick with you long after you've read the last page.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top