Killer Instinct

Killer Instinct

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:

"One of the best crime debuts in years."-- Yorkshire Post

"An exciting . . . entertaining first novel."-- The Sunday Telegraph

Introducing a tough new heroine in thriller fiction--Zo#65533; Sharp's Charlie Fox! Charlie makes a living of sorts teaching self-defense to women. It's a skill she picked up out of necessity, having been kicked out of the British Army for reasons she prefers not to go into. So when Susie Hollins is found dead after she mistakenly tussles with Charlie, Fox knows it's only a matter of time before the police come calling. And when the real killer starts taking a very personal interest in Charlie, she finds herself in the middle of the investigation, where she has no choice but to stand and fight.

Fans of Lee Child, Greg Rucka, Gayle Lynds, and Stella Rimington should not miss this thriller series! Never before published in the United States, this is the highly-sought first novel in the Charlie Fox series. An original novel with an introduction by Lee Child.

Zo#65533; Sharp lives in the English Lake District with her husband, Andy. Her hobbies are sailing, fast cars (and faster motorbikes), target shooting, travel, films, music, and reading just about anything she can get her hands on. She is the author of seven Charlie Fox novels, including Third Strike (St. Martin's Minotaur, 2009). Sharp's heroine Charlie Fox was featured in a story in Busted Flush Press' A Hell of a Woman , "Served Cold," which was nominated for the 2009 Crime Writers' Association Short Story Dagger.

Publisher: Houston : Busted Flush Press, 2010.
ISBN: 9781935415138
1935415131
Characteristics: 277, [13] p. ;,21 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
Anne_Ryan
Oct 04, 2016

Fantastic series. Highly recommended.

a
athena14
Dec 09, 2012

I gave up on this book after 75 pages. I accept that Charlie Fox is not a lesbian, but did Zoe French have to remind readers of that again and again? And why?

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at LPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top